h1

Fun-don, here I come!

May 16, 2010

Hey everyone! Lisa here:

I really can’t wait to get to O’Hare and start this amazing journey. I keep worrying about forgetting something important, but then I just remind myself that I’m flying to Europe, not Mars. I can’t wait to start tracking fashion over there! I’ve got my red lipstick handy and ready to go; hopefully it’ll help me to blend with the locals while I “track” them. I kind of feel like my occupation for the coming weeks is that of a fashion spy.  Maybe I’ll get some cool sunglasses to complete the look 8-), depending on what’s in style over there of course.

Last night, one of my friends accompanying us on this trip, let’s call her “Carol”, was telling me how nervous she was to go having never been to Europe. It’s the same feeling that I have every time I take on endeavors like these, and it never goes away. Personally, it’s a feeling that I love.. and sort of the reason I get a kick out of this kind of thing; it gives me a rush bigger than any roller coaster ever could (although I’m still too scared to ride Deja Vu, but that’s another battle for another day ). The best advice I could give to anyone venturing into an unknown is to just close your eyes, plug your nose, take a deep breath, and jump.

Sidenote: I then remind them that it’s important to then re-open your eyes in order to avoid being hit by a car driving on the opposite side of the road! I went to London this past winter, and I swear that I wouldn’t have made it home in one piece without those painted crosswalks reminding me to “Look Left” when I crossed the street.

Anyway, That’s basically how I’m going into it. On this trip I’m really looking forward to the activities we have planned on the itinerary (curry tour maybe!?), and I know that I’m going to learn a ton about Europe/eans and Advertising. I’d also really like to get the hang of this thing we call blogging. This is my first ever blog post, and I think it’s a start of something good. Do you agree?

Fashion Quote of the Day:

“We are shaped and fashioned by what we love.”
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (German Playwright, Poet, Novelist and Dramatist. 1749-1832)
Leave a Reply

